Or is it?

He is scheduled to move here in less than a week and tells me today that he is not in Maine… he and his parents are in Minnesota for a job interview… 

I just moved into the apartment we chose…

I got rid of my bed so the one we chose can be purchased when he gets here…

We talked about paint colors.

He named our first son Kai Preston Neely.

I sent out 98 change of address cards… with both our names on them…

Oh… but he hasnt decided yet… he still might come here and be with me… and my son…

Didnt want to tell me 5 days ago when he found this job because I would be upset…

 Why do I feel like I have been left at the altar?

Why could he have not told me this?

Why do I want him to not get the job so he can come home to me…

Why do I want him to get the job so I can start over without heartbreak…

I am heartbroken.

Just Heartbroken

And I know he didn’t mean to… but he left me. In a home that was meant for both of us…..

