In the crazy world that is my mind these things keep my head together and my feet (sometimes) on the ground

 

The One I Created.  He is lighter than sunshine and amazes me daily with his strength.  When he arrived I was born.

Melissa…words can’t explain the sister I found in college…  Laughter always… Hugs when I need them… slaps when I deserve them…

My Love… forgiving, adoring, patient, hysterically funny, sings like a lark and is more beautiful inside than his gorgeous facade and still so much a mystery I cannot get enough.  How is someone more beautiful unshaven and sleepy?

Shannon… my sunshine who makes me laugh til my sides hurt… she knows my secrets and sins and yet she still loves me.  Sometimes she knows my secrets before I tell her…

Pappa Bear… I was taught by my sick mother as a child to hate and suspect him… but I wouldnt and as an adult I discovered he is wonderful and loves me more than she ever has.

My Creativity… is an entity itself.  When I am overcome by tear fed demons it runs in fear and waits out the heaviness in an untouchable corner of my soul. 

A Candle Lit Room… no matter how down I get, a candle will warm me and slowly feed me positive energy.

Ivy… I still cannot believe she is ours.  Who ever knew my little funny niece could ground me and remind me of all the good in the world.  She makes me love her daddy more than ever… and I loved him a lot before.  He is my cousin but my brother.

My Mistakes… Oh I would be so boring.  So boring.  Truly boring without them.  I am infused with character thanks to them…

What are your roots?  Share them with me…

 

